Modica NZ Outage
Incident Report for Modica Group Limited
Resolved
We are pleased to inform customers that Modica NZ systems and services have remained up and stable since 08:22 NZDT (19:22 UTC).

Any attempts to connect to Omni NZ between 07:48 NZDT (18:48 UTC) and 08:22 NZDT (19:22 UTC) will have errored. Inbound MO (Mobile Originated) messages and DLRs will have queued at the Carriers.

Note: Our Australian services were unaffected.

We will continue to monitor the systems and work with our Cloud Host to avoid any repeat of today's issue.

If you require further information, please contact our support team.

Regards,
Modica Support Team
support@modicagroup.com
Posted Feb 24, 2020 - 11:02 NZDT
Update
We are continuing to monitor for any further issues.
Posted Feb 24, 2020 - 08:36 NZDT
Monitoring
Our NZ systems are back online.

We are continuing to work with our Cloud Host to identify the cause of the issue and to avoid any repeat of this incident
The issue commenced at approximately 07:54 NZDT (18:54 UTC) , SMS Messages began flowing again at approximately08:22 NZDT (19:22 UTC).

Any attempts to connect to Omni NZ will have errored.
Note: Our Australian services were unaffected.

We apologise for the inconvenience this outage has caused and we will continue to closely monitor traffic and systems until we are happy that the service is completely stable again.

Regards,
Modica Support Team
support@modicagroup.com
Posted Feb 24, 2020 - 08:35 NZDT
Investigating
We are aware of an issue with our Omni and ticketing systems and are working with our Cloud Host to identify and resolve as soon as possible. Customers may be unable to connect to our platform currently.

We continue to investigate and a further update will be posted in 30 minutes.

Regards,
Modica Support Team
support@modicagroup.com
Posted Feb 24, 2020 - 07:54 NZDT
This incident affected: Omni - Applications (Campaign Manager, Mobile Studio, Mobile Gateway (API), Two Factor Authentication, Competition Engine, Email2SMS, Subscriptions, Voting and Polling, Web2SMS, Middleware Customers (RedX to Omni)) and Support Desk.