Some messages are not being processed for some transports
Incident Report for Modica Group Limited
Resolved
We are happy to now mark this issue as resolved, our monitoring has shown that all messaging continued to flow normally since full service was restored at 16:44 NZDT this afternoon.

Messages on affected transports first started queuing at 15:02 NZDT (02:02 UTC) all queues cleared and messaging returned to normal for the affected transports at 16:44 NZDT (03:44 UTC)

Outbound MT messaging was not affected by the issue. Some inbound MO messages were queued and then delivered with a delay.

We will continue to investigate the root cause(s) of todays issue.

Please note that work is already scheduled for tomorrow night (NZ time) to improve the resiliency of our platform this work will also increase the capacity of todays affected services.

If you require further investigation, please contact our support team. Thank you for your patience.

Regards,
Modica Support Team
support@modicagroup.com
Posted Nov 26, 2019 - 20:55 NZDT
Monitoring
We are pleased to inform we have restored full service as at 16:44 NZDT and we are continuing to monitor.

All queued messages should now be processed and delivered as per BAU

For any queries, please raise it to support@modicagroup.com
Posted Nov 26, 2019 - 17:14 NZDT
Investigating
We are currently experiencing issues with some transports were messages are queued internally.
We are looking into this issue immediately and will post an update shortly.

Please raise any queries to support@modicagroup.com
Posted Nov 26, 2019 - 16:43 NZDT
This incident affected: Mobile Operators (Australia, Dominican Republic, New Zealand, USA & Canada, Rest of the World, Paging) and Omni - Applications (Mobile Studio, Competition Engine, Email2SMS, Voting and Polling).